On Meditation

March 30, 2008

“Why do I meditate?

Because I am a Christian. Therefore, every day in which I do not penetrate more deeply into the knowledge of God’s Word in Holy Scripture is a lost day for me. I can only move forward with certainty upon the firm ground of the Word of God.”

– Dietrich Bonhoeffer

4 Responses to “On Meditation”

  1. dpcpastor Says:

    Great quote! I have Bonhoeffer on my “Great Lives” page of my blog. Here is the link if you want to check it out:
    http://anuncommongrace.wordpress.com

    In Christ Alone,
    darian

  2. growholy Says:

    Thanks for this quote. I love it – yes, we need to talk to God daily and not just “text Him” but really get into conversation with Him. Do you object if I cite this on my blog? Thanks!

  3. oftherock Says:

    Thanks dpdpastor for the link you gave. I will be reading your blog as well. God bless you.

    Thanks growholy. yes feel free to cite this quote on your blog. God bless you.

  4. oftherock Says:

    Thanks again Darian. I did not see your name right away. May I add your blog on my blogroll? God bless you.


Leave a Reply

