Fresh as a morning dew…

April 29, 2008

That’s how an encouragement feels!  It gives freshness to a tired and weary soul.

I was checking out of my hotel room when I noticed an un-read message on my pocket pc. I smiled as I read what this very encouraging friend from overseas wrote…

“I just finished reading your recent blogs for April. They are truly inspirational and i find it is worth the time reading because i am learning significant ideas on sensitivity to relationship with others.  Through reading your blogs, I am gaining strength and broght me near to the Lord by recognizing that what matters most is “who He is” than “what He can do”. Yes He is a loving God which most of the time i forget that i feel i am abandoned. I also liked the story about Peanuts. Cessna, your childhood dreams, encounter with the japanese diver, etc.  Many thanks. “

Wow. I was humbled by this friend’s email.  What a privilege to share a part of my life with you.  I pray that we will all find our way… and that together someday, we will stand in that great banquet and rejoice with our King!
Thank you my brother. Thank you my friend. May God bless you through and through. Thank you for being a part of my life.

Leave a Reply

