Stage 4 Cancer of DadFen…

June 2, 2008

I got my license back today from the Makati’s Traffic Enforcement office in Mayapis St. It was quite tricky to find since I am not used to driving through the streets of Makati. It was really good that LM was about to quit his “work” (in quote because the arrangement barely qualified for him to be considered properly employed).

Driving to QC, I could not shake the heaviness that I was feeling because of the update we heard from DadFen’s son in law, Ptr. Len Joson. Our dear DadFen has been diagnosed with Stage 4 Cancer. https://compassionateconsiderations.wordpress.com/2008/05/10/moments-when-we-need-theopneustos-the-most/

Driving back from the meeting last night and going through the SLEX, my mind was racing through the images, conversations I had with DadFen. I may need to really blog about what took place in December of 2003 when God did something in my heart toward him.

I have yet to see him. There are just some things I need to take care of before I visit a 77-year old man with Stage 4 cancer. I pray for God’s wisdom. I pray for God’s loving and compassionate words to flow through my lips when i see him. I pray for the healing and comforting words.

Lord God, thank You that in whatever state we are in, there is reason to rejoice. Thank you for being so intimately aware of everything that we are going through. Thank you that nothing can ever separate us from your love. Not our sicknesses, not our weaknesses, not our doubts… Thank you for caring for DadFen. Thank you that you are right there where he is hurting the most. Whisper your assuring words and let him experience the most loving comfort we could ever experience from our Father in heaven. We bless you in the midst of these difficult times.

In Jesus’ name

Amen

Leave a Reply

