I am turning into a RE-MOCRAT!

September 1, 2008

I was one of those who watched till the wee hours in the morning (here in the Philippines) when John McCain presented his VP pick on his 72th birthday.

Gov. Sarah Palin of Alaska stepped out into the podium looking really radiant along with her husband and beautiful daughters.  How the one year old baby was still asleep despite all the noise and cheering in that Republican venue was a great wonder to me.

I was one of those asking “what in the world????!”  and got really interested in how these presidential candidates choose their VP pick.  I could only imagine all the underground work that went into the selection.

So far, I already like Palin despite the light resume. I liked what I heard about what she did in Alaska.  The highest ranking or most liked governor in the United States right now.  And with five kids, wow, that is almost superhuman.

But despite how the Republicans would hardsell Palin and even go as far as saying that “Palin has more executive experience than Obama-Biden combined…”  And somehow, it seems that the Republican virtually handed the electoral college and all those battleground states with the events that just unfolded.  Contrast that to the pomp, electifying visual images, sounds and grandeur of the recent DNC.  The Republicans I feel, made it easier for the Democrats to win this election.

Palin was obviously a good “maverick” and a go getter.  She sounded like a person who gets things done.  Her speech did not sound like any traditional politicians.  Just basically a person who communicated that she is ready to be part of this team ready to get things done.

I like her. But I must admit, I am not too sure about the McCain-Palin ticket right now.  I was hoping it would be Huckabee, Romney and then Arnold! ( hey why not! )

Too bad the RNC may have to be rescheduled because Gustav is coming.

But like everyone, I am looking forward to the debates.  Funny, there will be 3 presidential debates and 1 VP debate. I will be more interested in the gladiatorial showdown between Biden and Palin.

But for now, I am a RE-MOCRAT.

2 Responses to “I am turning into a RE-MOCRAT!”

  1. loomisnews Says:

    I’m very exciited, and couldn’t be happier that McCain chose Palin!

    http://loomisnews.wordpress.com/2008/08/31/i-heart-sarah-palin/

  2. oftherock Says:

    Hey loomies, thanks for the visit. Checked out your blog and learned so much about some of these interesting Palin topics.


Leave a Reply

